5 Bradford Road Wiscasset, ME 04578

Phone: 207-882-6892  |  Email: info@wickedgoodyoga.com

Hot Power Vinyasa Yoga


This class is taught by:

Melanie Burns

Melanie is a 500 Hour Certified Baptiste Teacher who owns and operates the Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast and Wicked Good Yoga in Wiscasset Maine, and runs Yoga Alliance Approved 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Trainings and 40 Days programs in her studio. She has a BA in Psychology from Clark University and is a graduate of Tom Myers’s highly acclaimed Kinesis Myofascial Integration (KMI) program. Melanie offers structural integration sessions and leads workshops in yoga and myofascial release, combining her strong background in psychology and anatomy to bring awareness and awaken healing in long held patterns of physical, mental, and emotional tension and trauma, to lead people to experience more freedom to feel more of themselves in the space they are in. 

Sarah Ustinov

In December 2013, after seven years of practicing yoga, Sarah found a new yogi home at Wicked Good Yoga, where she has been practicing ever since. The athlete in her was drawn to the intense physical practice of heated vinyasa style yoga. But once in the door and on her mat, Sarah found the practice shone a light on the path toward becoming a more engaged, intrepid, and content person. In spite of her background as a psychologist, Sarah found a true mindfulness practice only became accessible to her through power vinyasa. Sarah’s intention in teaching is to allow students to experience their own vitality, using asana as a vessel to bring mindful awareness to every action, on and off the mat. Sarah is a Yoga Alliance approved RYT-200 and graduate of Wicked Good Yoga’s 200 hour teacher training.

Elizabeth Weston

After many years of using longs legs as an excuse for not touching her toes, Elizabeth signed up for a Kripalu yoga class in 2009. Physical flexibility turned out to be only one of many benefits that unfolded through her practice. A few years later her chiropractor suggested heated yoga, and she discovered the Wicked Good Yoga studio in Wiscasset, Maine and quickly embraced the energetic and cleansing nature of Baptiste power vinyasa yoga. A Maine native, Elizabeth is a huge fan (and proponent!) of early morning yoga and her consistent practice continues to be both grounding and groundbreaking. She is an RYT 200, having completed her training at WGY in April 2016, and hopes to ignite a sense of passion and playfulness in her students.

All Hot Power Yoga classes are ALL LEVELS and accessible to everyone. You will leave feeling rinsed and renewed with a new sense of clarity and purpose. 


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Melanie Burns
  • Mon Oct 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Ustinov
  • Tue Oct 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Elizabeth Weston
  • Wed Oct 24 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Melanie Burns
  • Thu Oct 25 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy Haeberle
  • Sun Oct 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Melanie Burns
  • Mon Oct 29 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Ustinov
  • Tue Oct 30 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Elizabeth Weston
  • Wed Oct 31 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Melanie Burns
  • Thu Nov 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy Haeberle
  • Sun Nov 04 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Melanie Burns
  • Mon Nov 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Ustinov
  • Tue Nov 06 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Elizabeth Weston
  • Wed Nov 07 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Melanie Burns
  • Thu Nov 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy Haeberle
  • Sun Nov 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Melanie Burns
  • Mon Nov 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Ustinov
  • Tue Nov 13 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Elizabeth Weston
  • Wed Nov 14 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Melanie Burns
  • Thu Nov 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy Haeberle